Fundamental Astuteness

The Essence of Astuteness: Non-Partisan Intellectual Honesty

I’ve got it…

with 5 comments

My small readership may recall that some time ago, I wrote an article outlining some needed changed to the astuteness domain. One of those changes needed to be a shift from blogging about whatever crossed my mind to something more specific. A central theme. A main topic or area of discussion.

A couple of things have come to mind since then, and I narrowed it down to three main choices:

1) Blog about being a good blogger. It sounds ridiculous, but I think it could be done. Blog about what is needed to have a famous, visited blog, and that itself will generate traffic. Reminds me of my friend Shaun who makes money online by maintaining a website about…making money online. Cool.

2) Blog about politics. Be a political critic. Like John Stossel. If you haven’t read his books, do it. Get them at your local library today. “GIve me a Break” and “Myths, Lies, and Downright Stupidity: Why everything you know is wrong”. But I decided this just wasn’t for me…yet. Maybe another time.

3) Blog about Theology, Christian Apologetics, and Skepticism. Find answers for the Christian Faith. Find the strengths and weaknesses. Why do I believe the Bible? What about the Trinity? The Problem of Evil? Does God exist? Is it reasonable to believe in God? Are skeptics any more rational than believers? Why is Michael Shermer my favorite skeptic?

After much thought, I’ve decided to go for the last option. I’m young yet, and I can do politics another time. If Christianity is real, now is the time to find out.

So for now, its category three. That will be the current and near term future for Astuteness. If I find something irresistable going on in politics, I’ll mention it. But for the most part, Apologetics is on!

Written by Astuteness

August 1, 2008 at 8:33 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey my eternal friend, why couldn’t you put 1 and 3 together? Unless you want to be a monk blogger, you need to know how to get looky looz to you site. I would benefit by knowing how to go from ones and ones visiting my blog to maybe 10’s and 10’s.
    So don’t limit yourself, we clumsey ones at writing could use all the help possible.

    Ron

    August 8, 2008 at 7:49 pm

  2. Oh, what’s up with the color change? Maybe you could add changing colors to your, I’ve got it list.

    Ron

    August 8, 2008 at 7:51 pm

  3. Hey man, now that you’ve got it…are you gonna do something with it?? Hey, here’s an idea….Tomahawk throwing!

    dallas

    August 11, 2008 at 11:19 am

  4. No more politics? *sniffle*

    Shaun has a blog about making money online? I’ll have to see that to believe it.

    somebody

    August 19, 2008 at 9:09 am

  5. No more politics. I’ll leave that to the experts.
    He does…its at:
    http://shaunconnell.com/

    Check it out!

    Astuteness

    August 19, 2008 at 10:35 am


Leave a Reply

